au iconAU



IPA board elects new president

The board of directors of the Institute of Public Accountants has elected Damien Moore FIPA FFA of South Australia as its new president.

IPA board elects new president
smsfadviser logo

Mr Moore replaces the outgoing president Wendy Leegel, who has served as president for two years.

The board of directors also elected Christine Leetham FIPA FFA and Tony McCartin FIPA FFA as deputy presidents of the IPA.

Mr Moore is “an experienced public practitioner” and has previously worked for large blue-chip organisations and the ATO.

He has served as deputy president of the IPA for the past two years.

“The IPA has developed an enviable reputation as being a strong advocate for small business and small-to-medium practices,” said Mr Moore.

“As a board and with the hard work of our chief executive, Professor Andrew Conway, we have cemented our position in the accounting profession and we are seeing real results from those endeavours.

“The IPA has achieved a great deal, particularly over the past five years, and I look forward to playing a role in furthering our growth objectives.”

Subscribe to Public Accountant

Receive the latest news, opinion and features directly to your inbox