Subscribe to our newsletter



Kelly O'Dwyer announces CALDB appointments

The Hon Kelly O’Dwyer MP, has announced appointments and reappointments to the Companies Auditors and Liquidators Disciplinary Board (CALDB).

Kelly O'Dwyer announces CALDB appointments
smsfadviser logo
  • mitchell
  • December 17, 2015
share this article

The CALDB is an independent statutory body, acting as an expert disciplinary panel to consider applications and conduct hearings regarding the cancellation or suspension of the registration of auditors or liquidators.

Ms O'Dwyer unveiled the following appointments and reappointments of board members who will serve for a further 18 months to three-year period:

  • Maria McCrossin has been appointed the chairperson of CALDB for three years.
  • Kerrie Howard and Inge Kindermann have been appointed as part-time members for three years.
  • Karen O’Flynn has been reappointed as a part-time member of CALDB for a three-year period.
  • Robert Ferguson, Bruce Gleeson and Eric Passaris have also been reappointed as part-time members of CALDB, for a further 18 months.

“I would like to thank David Castle, the outgoing chairperson, and outgoing members Judith Downes and David Sauer for their past service to CALDB,” Minister O’Dwyer said of the appointments.


Receive the latest Public Accountant news,
opinion and features direct to your inbox.

related articles